Q: I have a question about how placing multiple cards on "either the top or bottom or a deck" works. Do you have to place the entire group of cards on the top, or the entire group of cards on the bottom? Or do you get to choose for each card individually, thereby splitting the group of cards up between both the top and the bottom? For example, Seeker Scroll of Secrets: "Place the rest of those cards on either the top or bottom of their deck, in any order." Can players split these player cards between the top and bottom of their deck? Another example from the Dazzling Skyline location: "For each clue spent, reveal the bottom 3 cards of the Summit deck. You may place those cards on either the top or bottom of the Summit deck, in any order." Can the player split the locations across the top and bottom or the Summit deck? Thank you in advance! A: Yes; for such an ability, you may choose to divide the cards between the top and bottom of the deck. (Ruling, May 2025)
Last updated
- Q: In The Drowned Quarter, does Barrier Core refill its clues when it flips from Active to Inactive? A: Yes; when Barrier Core flips from Active to Inactive, place clues on it up to its clue value. (Rules Form, July 2025)
Last updated
- NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum: Erratum: The first Forced ability on this card should read: “When you reveal a location or put a location into play: Remove…” (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated
- NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum: Erratum: The first sentence on the back of this agenda should read: “If this agenda advanced by reaching its doom threshold, each investigator is defeated. Otherwise…” (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated
- NB: ArkhamDB now incorporates errata from the Arkham Horror FAQ in its card text, so the ArkhamDB text and the card image above differ, as the ArkhamDB text has been edited to contain this erratum: Erratum: The first sentence of this card’s unrevealed side should instead read: “Core of the Vault cannot be flooded and investigators cannot move into it.” (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated