Mitch Brown
Único superviviente

Neutral
Apoyo. Ally

Aliado. Viajero.

Cost: 3.
Test Icons:
Health: 2. Sanity: 2.

Sólo para el mazo de Leo Anderson.

Tienes 2 espacios de aliado adicionales que sólo pueden usarse para aliados que no sean únicos.

"No vas a ir a ninguna parte sin mí, Leo. Así que más vale que me digas qué está pasando."
Ilich Henriquez
La era olvidada #6.
Mitch Brown
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • The new FAQ (v.1.3, May 2018) entry changes the slot rule to the following: "If playing or gaining control of an asset would put an investigator above his or her slot limit for that type of asset, the investigator must choose and discard other assets under his or her control simultaneously with the new asset entering the slot." This is different from the previous rule, which said "If an investigator is at his or her slot limit for a type of asset and wishes to play or gain control of a different asset that would use that slot..." The difference here is that with the way the rule is now worded, you only have to discard other assets if playing a card puts you above your slot limit. Previously, if I had an ally in play and wanted to play an ally, I would first have to discard that ally because I was “at my slot limit” for allies. With the new rule, I only have to discard the ally that is in play if playing a new ally would put me above my slot limit. This means that you are now able to play an asset while you are at your slot limit without discarding an asset, provided that asset gives you the slots you need to keep them both in play.
Last updated
Reviews

I was not too clear on the new FAQ wording for slots so I requested some clarity from FFG. Official answer:

Greetings,

The new FAQ entry changes the slot rule to the following: “If playing or gaining control of an asset would put an investigator above his or her slot limit for that type of asset, the investigator must choose and discard other assets under his or her control simultaneously with the new asset entering the slot.” This is different from the previous rule, which said “If an investigator is at his or her slot limit for a type of asset and wishes to play or gain control of a different asset that would use that slot...”

The difference here is that with the way the rule is now worded, you only have to discard other assets if playing a card puts you above your slot limit. Previously, if I had an ally in play and wanted to play an ally, I would first have to discard that ally because I was “at my slot limit” for allies. With the new rule, I only have to discard the ally that is in play if playing a new ally would put me above my slot limit.

This means that you are now able to play an asset while you are at your slot limit without discarding an asset, provided that asset gives you the slots you need to keep them both in play.

I hope that helps! Cheers,


Matthew Newman Senior Card Game Developer Fantasy Flight Games

Xulez · 26
Does that mean that if you have an ally on the board and play Mitch, you can keep them both?? If so, that is great!! :)) — matt88 · 598
yes, assuming that your other Allys in play are non-unique (since Mitch himself is a unique Ally). — Faranim · 161
Wow, this makes this sig card insanely better. — clydeiii · 5