Mitos
Traición

Power.

Revelation - Attach to the non-permanent, non-weakness asset you control with the highest printed cost. Otherwise, Threads of Reality gains surge.

Treat attached asset as if its printed text box were blank (except for Traits and forced abilities).

Discard an asset you control: Discard Threads of Reality.

Dual Brush Studios
Los devoradores de sueños #100. Realidades mezcladas #5-6.
Threads of Reality
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • "As If": This was added to the FAQ (v.1.7, March 2020) and then amended (v.1.8, October 2020). You can read the October ruling on the ArkhamDB rules page here. (I'm adding a hyperlink rather than retyping the rules in case in future the ruling is changed or amended - at that point, the rules page will be updated and all ArkhamDB FAQ entries will link to the correct ruling.)
Last updated
Reviews

Clarification from FFG regarding activating encounter cards from other players:

Question: An encounter card attached to a player card is not considered to be in your threat area, but can it still be activated by another player? I.e. is an encounter card attached to a player card considered to be "a scenario card that is in play at the same location as the investigator"? (Rules Reference "Activate Action" p. 4)

Answer: Yes! It may not be in your threat area, but it is still a treachery at the same location, and therefore may be triggered by any investigator at that location.

Jeko · 3
So who discards the "asset you control"? Is it the player who controls Threads of Reality or the one triggering the ability? — Nenananas · 170
The investigator triggering the ability discards an asset he/she controls. — Jeko · 3
@Nenananas I recommend reviewing the FAQ expanded definition of 'you/your' as it lays out how to interpret 'you' based on game context. — Death by Chocolate · 742