Neutral
Traición. Debilidad

Defecto

Revelación - Por cada 3 cartas que tengas en la mano: Recibe 1 punto de daño.

Hoy solo puedo esperar que mis relatos no despierten una curiosidad más grande que toda precaución.
- H. P. Lovecraft, "En las montañas de la locura"
Paolo Puggioni
Harvey Walters #3.
Maldita curiosidad
Reviews

The good news is that this won't kill Harvey outright from full Health unless you are doing some Dream-Enhancing jankery before you find this. The bad news is that you will want to keep your hand size low until you draw this, and that is not Harvey's jam. Much like The Home Front, timing is going to be everything with this card, and seeker is not exactly great with soaking Damage. You could work with Charisma and Miskatonic Archaeology Funding to build a meat shield, but that's a lot of XP, Resources, and actions. You could add Mr. "Rook" and dig like crazy for it, but Harvey doesn't really need Rook otherwise, since he will have his whole deck in is hand sooner or later. On the other hand, nothing says "gambling with your life" like being a faculty member with a grant opportunity on the line.

In short, a very flavorful weakness.

Addendum: I realied that the MAF meat shield won't work because it's "No more than 1 of that damage/horror can be assigned to a Miskatonic asset." not "no more than 1 to each." C'est la vie, Harvey. — LivefromBenefitSt · 335
My first go-to upgrade for Harvey was to get Versatile and Deny Existence in order to ignore all the damage on this card. — toastsushi · 62
Getting deny existence with Versatile could work. I think Versatile is better with seeker cause they have so much draw and tutor abilities. A bigger deck also reduces the chance of drawing curiosity again. — Django · 3165
A few options I'm looking at — Calprinicus · 2205
Versatile + scavenging + bullet proof vest — Calprinicus · 2205
Backpack + painkillers + eldersign amulet (or sanity allies) — Calprinicus · 2205
The 4xp strange solution. 4 suuplies. Each supply heals 2 damage. — Calprinicus · 2205
Correct me if I'm wrong, but doesn't deny existence only work with encounter cards? — dr31ns5mf · 1
Yes Deny Existence says "Play when an encounter card or an enemy attack would cause..." so I think @dr31ns5mf is correct that this combo won't work. — coldtoes · 6
"Weaknesses with an encounter cardtype (such as enemies or treacheries) are considered to be player cards while they are in their bearer’s deck, and are considered to be encounter cards while they are being resolved, and once they have entered play." - from the Game Play FAQ. You can cancel the damage from Thrice-Damned Curiosity with Deny Existence because Thrice-Damned Curiosity is a treachery, and therefore counts as an encounter card - just like any other treachery - when being resolved. — aeongate · 152