Coste: 2. PX: 2.
Iconos de habilidad:

Evitar. Añade tu a tu valor de habilidad para este intento de evitar. Si tienes éxito por 1 o más y el Enemigo no es Élite, no se prepara durante la siguiente fase de Mantenimiento. Si tienes éxito por 3 o más, devuelve Dar esquinazo a tu mano al final de tu turno.

Joshua Cairós
Winifred Habbamock #24.
Dar esquinazo
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: If a card such as Cheap Shot is returned to my hand, what areas am I allowed to retrieve it from? If it is shuffled into my deck, can I still return it to my hand? A: In general, unless otherwise specified, players can “return” such a card from any play area, so long as it is in an area that allows the card to be found and identified. For example, if Cheap Shot is in the discard pile or attached to another card (such as a Crystallizer of Dreams) and you are able to find it, you may return it to your hand from that area. However, if it is in a place where its position is impossible to determine (such as shuffled into your deck) or facedown in a place where you are not allowed to look at its other side (for example, as a swarm card), you would be unable to return it to your hand, and therefore that aspect of the effect would fail. Additionally, if Cheap Shot is removed from the game, unless specifically stated otherwise, no game effects can interact with it in any way until the end of the game. - FAQ, v.1.8, October 2020
Last updated

If there’s a non-elite enemy, you don’t wanna kill them for a while, you don’t bind monster or handcuffs access, and you have Chuck who lets you play this fast and for free, this is a good card for you. And that niche may exist, if you get “beneficial“ enemies, like a stubborn detective who can help Preston or Lola the actress.

Also, it can be a weird combo with Crystallizer of Dreams. Use it, Crystallize, then add it to your hand again!

MrGoldbee · 1265
It saved Mandy from an overly-inquisitive Innsmouth Troublemaker, so I approve. — LivefromBenefitSt · 910
Sorry I am confused; why does the Crystallizer allow you to return the card to your hand? — krzhang · 6
If you succeed by 3 or more, return Slip Away to your hand at the end of your turn. — MrGoldbee · 1265