Q: How broad is "heals horror" meant to be interpreted? Cheat Death, Peter Sylvestre, are these intended to be attainable by Carolyn? Is it basically any card that uses "heals # horror"? A: Correct! If it heals horror, Carolyn can take it.
Q: How does the restriction on number of / cards interact with the 0-5 "heals horror"? If I take 2 Clarity of Mind, does that count towards my 15 / cards, or is it separate because it falls under my 0-5 "heals horror" cards? A: If a or card heals horror, it counts towards that deck building option, not her 15 limited / slots. In other words, her card should actually read “15 other Seeker and/or Mystic cards”. (Also, the symbol next to the word Guardian should be a symbol; we’re aware of this error.)
Q: Does Carolyn's ability trigger once or twice from Liquid Courage? A: Only once. The word “additional” in the second healing effect denotes that the two points of healing should be lumped together into one healing effect, not treated as two separate instances of 1 healing each. - FAQ, v.1.3, May 2018.
Q: If an ability refers to "your cards," is it referring to cards you control, or cards you own? For example, does the ability on Carolyn Fern only work if a card I control heals horror, or does it work if a card I own but do not control heals horror? A: In general, "your cards" are the cards you currently control. If you own a card but do not control it, it is not "yours" for the purposes of abilities. - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019
Q: How does Carolyn's ability work with a heal to multiple targets? Using Soothing Melody to heal your investigator and your partner's investigator yields how many resources for each? If you heal your investigator and your own ally, how much do you get? If you heal a friend and their ally, how much do they get? Essentially, can you get multiple resources out of Carolyn's ability if there are multiple targets/controllers for a single effect? Or is it tied to the effect itself, which was only taken once? A: If you heal more than 1 horror from a single card, the controller will only get 1 resource as you are only able to trigger Carolyn’s reaction once. However, if you heal horror from several different cards, even from a single effect, you can trigger Carolyn’s reaction once for each card that was healed. So, for example, if you had a hypothetical card that healed 1 horror from each investigator at a location, you could trigger Carolyn’s reaction once for each of those investigators, granting each of them 1 resource. Q: So it looks like the key is the number of different cards healed. The owner of any card which gets healed gets (max) 1 resource per card. So to be entirely explicit about the final case - if Carolyn heals horror from herself and an ally card of hers, she gets 2 resources total, right? A: Correct!
After one of your card effects heals horror from an investigator or Ally asset: The healed card's controller gains 1 resource.
effect: +1. You may heal 1 horror from an investigator or Ally asset at your location.
Carolyn Fern - Reverso
Deck size: 30.
Deckbuilding Options: Guardian cards () level 0-3, Neutral cards level 0-5, cards that "heal horror" level 0-5, up to 15 Seeker and/or Mystic cards level 0-1 ( and/or ).
Deckbuilding Requirements (do not count toward deck size): Hypnotic Therapy, Rational Thought, 1 random basic weakness.
Additional Restrictions: No Weapon cards level 1-5.
Rules question: Can I include 20 seeker cards in my Carolyn Fern deck if 5 of them "heal horror"?
[For some reason I need to write at least 200 characters in order to post this comment, so here goes: Expedita error molestias repudiandae quam vel. Cupiditate consectetur sunt officia voluptatem omnis. Cupiditate tempore repudiandae dolore aut rerum eius repudiandae. Quisquam dignissimos quasi dolor nam ut. Harum vel molestiae ducimus ut tenetur voluptate quo quidem. Tempore aut a et est sapiente aliquam rerum.]