Rebelde
Apoyo

Objeto. Reliquia. Maldito.

Cost: 3. XP: 2.
Test Icons:

Excepcional. Rápido.

: Vincula La llave maestra a tu Lugar. Si ya está vinculada a tu Lugar, en lugar de eso desvincúlala y devuélvela a tu zona de juego.

El valor de velo del Lugar vinculado se fija en 1.

Stanislav Dikolenko
Las profundidades de Yoth #270.
La llave maestra
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: How does The Skeleton Key interact with Obscuring Fog or Lantern? A: If an effect "sets" the value of a statistic, that overrides all other modifiers. In other words, if a 4 shroud location has Obscuring Fog and The Skeleton Key attached to it, its shroud would still be 1, no matter what, because The Skeleton Key sets its value to 1. It is worth noting that this answer would be different if it set its "base" value – the "base" value of something is the value before modifiers are applied, so that would allow it to be modified afterward. But here Skeleton Key sets its value to 1, AKA the total value after all modifications.

  • Erratum: This card's ability should read: "If The Skeleton Key is in your play area, attach it to your location…" - FAQ, v.1.41, October 2018
Last updated
Reviews
  • Can other investigators use the keys ability to move it to their play area when it's attached and later attach it themselves?
  • If not, what happens when this card is moved to another player's play area with Teamwork? Is the new controller the only one you can attach and detach it? Or is the owner the only one who could detach it, after the new controller attached it?
Django · 1819
This is all covered in the official FAQ under “(1.14) Control of Attachments”, and I recommend checking that out for details, but the short answer is: No other players can’t use the Key’s action ability. If control is transferred with Teamwork, the new controller is the only one who can attach/detach it. — Death by Chocolate · 10
I should have included reference to “(1.2) Triggered Abilities” which specifies what triggered abilities people can activate - relevant here: NOT triggered abilities on player cards which you don’t control. — Death by Chocolate · 10
Thanks — Django · 1819