La Torre • XVI
Circunstancias fuera de tu control

Neutral
Apoyo. Tarot. Debilidad Básica

Augurio. Tarot.

Cost: 4.

No puedes asignar cartas a pruebas de habilidad mientras La Torre • XVI esté en tu mano.

Si robas La Torre • XVI en tu mano inicial durante la preparación (antes o después de cambiar la mano inicial), no puedes cambiarla. Debe quedarse en tu mano inicial.

Robert Laskey
El Círculo Roto #42.
La Torre • XVI
Reviews

I think this card is very penalizing, as it imposes 3 negative effects that aren't all obvious:

  • The first is obvious, not being able to commit cards is often a problem
  • 4 ressources to play is a lot, for example leaving you unable to play most assets on turn 1
  • When played it occupies the tarot slot, which may discard an existing tarot card

However another tarot card can be played to discard the tower, once it's in play. The rules about weaknesses only prohibit players from discarding weaknesses from their hand, not from play (unless the card itself says so).

Django · 1807
I think a case can be made for The Tower to be the most heavily penalising random basic weakness, including Doomed. This is actually more than twice as bad as Indebted when you take into account the mulligan clause. — The_Wall · 107
The_Wall, I don't entirely agree with it being twice as bad. I agree it is very punishing. However, Indebted is Permanent, so it will hit you every scenario. This only matters if you draw it, so you could dodge it. Of course, never having to worry about drawing Indebted instead of this is also something one could argue about... — wern212 · 14
Is there any restrictions agianst shreading it through the Cornered for +2, or through Wendy's and Pete's abilities? — theczarek · 1
Ok, silly my - Review ansered my question :P — theczarek · 1
I think it’s really swingy and heavily dependent on: — carlsonjd11 · 268
The investigator and when it’s drawn. It’d crushing to Silas, Minh, and Calvin (or anyone who heavily relies on committing cards). It’s less so on investigators who rely on assets and events, especially after they’re setup. It’s also most crushing if you get it in your opening hand or in the middle of the game before you’re setup and are maybe still relying on committing cards. — carlsonjd11 · 268