Test Icons:

Si esta prueba de habilidad tiene éxito por 2 o más, después de que se resuelva, puedes realizar una acción inmediatamente como si fuera tu turno. Esta acción no cuenta para el número de acciones que puedes realizar cada turno.

David Auden Nash
Invisibles y sin dimensión #229.

Latest Taboo

This card gains: “Max 1 committed per skill test.”

Reacción rápida
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • If Quick Thinking is committed to another investigator's test or a test at any time that is not the committing investigator's turn, success means an extra action but no more. "You just get to take that one action and that is all. This may cause player windows to open up, but you would still only be allowed to play certain cards within those player windows (cards that do not require it to be your turn)." [Matt Newman] You cannot play fast assets that normally can only be played 'on your turn'.

  • If you take an action that qualifies as either of your additional actions, e.g. from Leo De Luca and Quick Thinking, you may choose which additional action you are actually using.

  • Q: Does Double or Nothing work with extra action effects like Quick Thinking or the level 2 .41 Derringer? A: Double or Nothing works with both of those effects! Those effects indeed trigger during step 7 [of a skill test], and then create a delayed effect which grants the extra action(s) after the test resolves.

  • "As If": Some card effects allow an investigator to resolve an ability or perform an action as if a certain aspect of the game state were altered, using the text “as if…” to indicate the difference. The indicated ability or action is resolved with the altered game state in mind, but the actual game state remains unchanged.

    • This includes all steps of the indicated ability/action, including the paying of its costs, attacks of opportunity (where applicable), and resolving each aspect of its effect.
    • Other card abilities or game effects do not resolve with the altered game state in mind; only the indicated ability/action. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Last updated

Does it work with Payday. Cuz it's write "this action does not count toward the number of actions you can take each turn" so that action could'nt count to Payday ? that text seem unclear to me. It's mean does not count to limit of actions, or jusst does not count.?

a12345vn · 1
It refers to the limit of 3 actions per turn, so it helps with payday, if you used it during your turn. The text you quoted is a clarificatoin, if you use quick thinking outside your turn, that action is not subtracted from your next turn. — Django · 2531